The Blue Chap – Picture Prompt #23: Other Realms II and Wordle 164

blue-orange-green-white-man-group

Hello there, we are the colourful people
You may not hear us, but we also babble
We do exist in our muffled world
Or you can call it your dream world
Stomping our way to different places
But we don’t make lots of fusses
We sizzled in blazing sunshine this week
You’d think we’re a bunch of freaks
I’m the single blue chap, always alone
I just accepted it and I don’t groan
I’m always contended knowing my place
I’m not in your face, still full of grace
The others on my right, in their number
They babble, answer, whir, slur and err
Having their own language, my back turned
If she could speak to me, that’s what I yearn
They simply sizzle as their affair develops
Full of excitement, try hard not for breakups

by brenda warren

by brenda warren

For: Picture Prompt #23 and Wordle 164

banner

2 comments

  1. LRose · August 7, 2015

    Always fun to read your rhymes and how you are able to mix and match prompts. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

