Yeah, OK, So, I Lost My Money, Teeth and Skirt – Wordle 215

spocks1

nz-bra-fence

I lost all my money in Las Vegas
I asked my friends and they were cheerless
Poor me, probably sell my organs
As my debt increases and deepens
A signal that I’ll be spending my life in bleakness

I lost my teeth when I ate that steak
And still, I wasn’t able to taste that cake
I’ve lost my cell phone, too
And I think I caught a flu
Blame my DNA, doesn’t give me a break

I lost my skirt after swimming in the pond
I looked everywhere but nowhere to be found
I even looked up the tower
As I heard the cat purred
Before they catch me, I’d better abscond

by brenda warren

by brenda warren

For: Yeah, OK, so, I lost my bra and Wordle #215

banner

12 comments

  1. LRose · September 6, 2015
  2. The Writer's Village · September 6, 2015

    cute. I like the stanza breaks and the fun of it al.l Randy

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Mary · September 6, 2015

    Well, I will say that losing one’s teeth might be the worst thing lost in this poem. Smiles.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Old Egg · September 7, 2015

    Mishaps usually come in a crowd which may be a good thing to get them all over with quickly and start anew. It was however amusing for the reader.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Rosey Pinkerton · September 7, 2015

    I shouldn’t laugh at others misfortune but that did make me chuckle – maybe because it has a familiar tone about it!
    Rosey Pinkerton’s blog

    Liked by 1 person

    • ladyleemanilasphotos · September 7, 2015

      hehehe thanks for the chuckle, Rosey 🙂 I like your take on the wordle, too! cheers!

      Like

  6. Jae Rose · September 7, 2015

    I love the sing-song chime of this perhaps echoing the sense of getting on with whatever life throws at us

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

