B&P’s Shadorma and Beyond – The Canzone

I think we’ll do with just three stanzas (including the envoy) … the first or main stanza will be of 10 lines with 5 words repeated twice and the envoy will be a five-line stanza where each line ends with the repeated word introduced in your 10 line stanza starting with the last repeated word creating a ABCDE type envoy – You might want to change the position of your repeating words for each group of five … that’s fine just make sure that the envoy begins with your last repeated word and follows accordingly.

IMGP2730

When will I see you again?
Every day I ask this question
I still don’t have the answer
I guess I just have to wait
For you to come back to me
I can’t bear the pain again
I’m asking the same question
I already know the answer
I know it’s pointless to wait
You’ll never return to me

I have to be strong not to wait
Life goes on, that’s the answer
Why keep on uttering the question?
I’m making it difficult for me
When I could be myself again
Life’s passing me by if I wait
Other fishes out there, that’s an answer
Stop wasting time creating questions
It’s not just you who wants me
I have to go out and have fun again

You can’t hurt me again
I’ve decided not to wait
I have to accept the answer
You’re not worth it for my question
I’d be well and stand up for me

For: B&P’s Shadorma & Beyond

5 comments

  1. Bastet · September 8, 2015

    Nicely done LadyLee …I enjoyed this truly classical love lament! Bravo!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. julespaige · September 8, 2015

    After every teen or not so teen break-up –
    I can see myself in this piece.

    Thanks for stopping by my post on the prompt – it was fiction.
    I don’t mind flying with or to be with my hubby 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ladyleemanilasphotos · September 9, 2015

    Thanks Jules x fun writing a fiction!

    Like

Leave a Reply

