Buster – Mondays Finish the Story

© 2015, Barbara W. Beacham

© 2015, Barbara W. Beacham

Finish the story begins with: “Now this is living the life of Riley.”
I may not be Riley but I like my life. I’m Buster by the way and my people treats me well. I get free food, sometimes a treat of home cooked healthy meal. OK, I had some accidents, like the time when one of the kids closed the door and my tail got caught, or when Mum was cooking some chips and she accidentally poured some hot fat over me. I shot around the room as if I was a cartoon character. The kids have all grown and left the nest so I’m their only “darling” left. I don’t do a lot of catching mice nowadays, I’m just taking it easy. Such is the life of Buster!

For: Mondays Finish the Story

mondays-finish-the-story

9 comments

  1. Priceless Joy · October 13, 2015

    Cute story Lady Lee, I like the way you turned it into, “such is the life of Buster.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. afairymind · October 15, 2015

    He sounds like a very content old cat. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. babso2you · October 17, 2015

    Buster is one content cat! Nicely done LadyLee! Thank you for participating in the Mondays Finish the Story challenge. I appreciate your contribution. Be well… ^..^

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Suzanne Joshi · October 18, 2015

    Cute story Lady Lee. Sounds like a life most cats would love, and one quite a few cats live. Well written. 🙂 — Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

    • ladyleemanilasphotos · October 18, 2015

      thanks, Suzanne 🙂 I’m sure Buster (not his real name) enjoyed it while he was still with us.

      Like

Leave a Reply

