Somewhere In Between – Photo Challenge #84 and Wordle #84

“Somewhere in Between” by Anne Worner CC BY-SA 2.0.

“Somewhere in Between” by Anne Worner CC BY-SA 2.0.

Somewhere in between I exist
One could easily have me missed
People might find me loathsome
For many years this is how I became
Especially with my dreadful birthmark
Which became my very own trademark

I used to have auburn hair, now mostly grey
My hands across my broad shoulders splayed
Those beard, they were never there before
And they would tell you how loud I snore
I could be like the mighty Acanthus – thorny
And surviving in this tumultuous world

But as more time elapsed, my odds of being
Would grow progressively slim
I now speak in a very business-like tone
The sudden flare of anger gone from my voice
This is a strange and unaccountable fact
But I still say the occasional acidic comments

week-84

For: Photo Challenge #84 and Wordle #84

8 comments

  1. julespaige · October 26, 2015

    I can see every line etched in the face of the man in the photo. (I’ve yet to do that prompt).
    I do think that many of our elders feel this way. You used the wordle list very well.
    Thanks for stopping by my post on the wordle prompt.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. clothespeggedpat · October 26, 2015

    Thanks so much for responding so very well to the photo prompt 😀

    I think your piece makes great use of the wordle in combination with the photo (although that is a scheduling mishap – a day early! oh well 😉 )

    “I could be like the mighty Acanthus – thorny”

    Acanthus = common name = Bear’s Breach – and this image portrays a man who has a certain presence and quality that I think resounds so well in your lines.

    Thanks again for being inspired and sharing 🙂

    Cheers
    Pat

    Liked by 1 person

  3. georgeplace2013 · October 26, 2015

    Wonderful word painting, Ladylee

    Liked by 1 person

  4. summerstommy2 · October 26, 2015

    Lovely ladylee some delightful images you have created…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

