Help! – Mondays Finish the Story and Wordle 121

© 2015, Barbara W. Beacham

© 2015, Barbara W. Beacham

Finish the story begins with: “I watched the vulture looking at me hungrily as I lay on the ground bleeding and injured.”
My heart’s pounding, wallowing in self-pity with the stark reality that anytime now, when worse comes to worst and I’m dead, the vulture will strike and take me for his dinner. Why didn’t I see that big rock? Or why didn’t I take another cyclist with me? We could have then helped each other while training or circling this path for the race. I stopped and listened while I lay on this concrete ground, straining my ears for any sound. “Help!” I shouted. Then my face was illuminated by a smile. Two hitchhikers were coming to my rescue.

by brenda warren

by brenda warren

For: Mondays Finish the Story and Wordle #121

mondays-finish-the-story banner

4 comments

  1. gravadee · October 28, 2015

    Nice read

    Liked by 1 person

  2. DanaDebard · October 28, 2015

    Oh no…I’m a long course triathlete…I spend a lot of time riding solo. This was NOT a good read!!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

