One More Day – FFF18 and Wordle 143

les-mis

One more day to illuminate
Me on the priorities of life
I don’t want to be a dead weight
And I don’t want any strife

One more day to storm
The challenges and hindrances
I’m sure I could still perform
What’s all this fuzz?

One more day to pool
Resources for the common good
I don’t want to be cruel
With the frosty weather I withstood

One more day to create
Significant impact on you
I need you, I tell it straight
Before I say adieu

One more day to haunt
Me with the scenes of our lives
I have no wealth to flaunt
We’ll see each in our afterlives

One more day to need
One last kiss before I’m lifeless
My very last good deed
Before I spin the axis

One more day to pay
The price of my sins
There must be some way
To play the violins

by brenda warren

by brenda warren

For: Flash Fictiion Foray and Wordle #143

banner

9 comments

  1. kritsayvonne · November 4, 2015

    Well this challenge based on One More Day is certainly heavyweight. Your piece has sent shivers down my spine! X

    Liked by 1 person

  2. curtisbausse · November 9, 2015

    That’s a haunting poem, especially those last two lines.

    Like

  3. thebookblogger2014 · November 9, 2015

    A beautiful poem, the repetition serves brilliantly to emphasise the melancholy meaning.
    Thanks for taking part!
    Best, Matt

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Flash Fiction Foray-‘One Day More’ | The Book Blogger
  5. calensariel · November 10, 2015

    Wow! You guys all got a lot of mileage out of this song! Great job.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

