My Future? Everything’s Bright and Beautiful!

Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other – Daily Prompt
Write a six-word story about what you think the future holds for you, and then expand on it in a post.

IMGP2234

Yes, that’s my future
everything’s bright and beautiful
I’ve got Him Indoors and HRH the son
we live in a cosy place and a garden
my mother is still beautiful and still here
my siblings and their families are well
my friends come and go, keeping the best
we’re healthy, aside from normal aging
I’m still happy with my job
we’re retiring in 8 years’ time
HRH the son and his K are getting married
HRH the son will finish his Masters soon
we’re celebrating our 30 years anniv next year
everything’s bright and beautiful
Thanks – I couldn’t ask for more!

For: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other

Leave a Reply

