“Miss Grace” and I

This week's photo prompt is provided by pixabay.com (free to use photos).

This week’s photo prompt is provided by pixabay.com (free to use photos).

“Miss Grace” was my first love
I’ve always drove with my glove
As I buckled my belt and navigate
Miss Grace was a witness to my dates
I knew we’d see visions together
As I knew all her noise and whir
For years and years we were together
Not bad for such an old banger
Humming along the way, lots of places
And every time, I always get a real buzz
Gained lots of experience, with life and love
And sometimes I gave her a strong shove
Now it’s time she rest with dignity
It’s all over our driving spree
Put the drills we’d perfected on the side
I looked at her with such great pride

by brenda warren

by brenda warren

For: Flash Fiction for Aspiring Writers by Priceless Joy and Wordle #134

wpid-photo-20150704120535473 banner

9 comments

  1. Priceless Joy · November 10, 2015

    LOL! Miss Grace is the car. Love it! Great combination of two prompts. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. justmaria · November 11, 2015

    Brilliant! Nice piece. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ladyleemanilasphotos · November 11, 2015

    thanks, Maria 🙂

    Like

  4. Donna · November 11, 2015

    Love it. Miss Grace is a great name for a car

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Deb · November 13, 2015

    Sounds like you have amazing memories with Miss Grace, excellent tribute!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

