As The Trees Sway

kitchen-window
PHOTO PROMPT- © Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

As the trees sway, I felt that weird shifting shoots and a feathery light object grazed my skin. I’ve seen some sparks in that scarlet sky. Did I just hear some thunder? Before I get wet, I came in and closed the door and looked out our kitchen window. I heard the door creaked, it needed oiling. Anyway, there was no doubt that something or someone was out there, probably lost or hiding in a hole. Oh, Peter why did you leave me alone in this forsaken place? The aliens are coming to get me, I’m sure.

124
by brenda warren

For: Friday Fictioneers hosted by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields and Wordle 124 by Brenda Warren

banner

4 comments

  1. FabricatingFiction · December 19, 2015

    Hope the aliens don’t find her!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. patriciaruthsusan · December 22, 2015

    Odd occurrences for sure. I hope she’s not harmed. Well done. 🙂 — Suzanne

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

